Finding My Inspiration

I live with four cats, one dog, and a husband. My life is fairly peaceful, yet I find myself staying up later than anyone else, reflecting on my day and what to expect tomorrow. I have always been this way, even in high school, and I doubt I’ll ever change. My mind is constantly working, thinking often about what I’ve just done and what is next.

This, my friends, is why having a blog (and a new laptop) is dangerous.

Welcome to my world, another online identity, one where I can type more than 140 characters. A place where I can post how I feel without wondering what someone I met ten years ago is thinking and how I need to properly phrase myself. My goal is to be completely honest, open, and create another version of an online journal in order to make sure that I remember the good and the bad experiences I have on a day-to-day, or perhaps week-to-week basis. I am determined to get all of the thoughts out of my head and onto a screen.

Right before I turned 29, I made my 30 before 30 list. Thirty things I want to accomplish before I turn thirty, on September 3rd, 2012. Creating a blog has been something I’ve talked about for the past 2-3 years, but now that I made it a goal for myself (and put it down on paper), I want nothing more than to fulfill it.

It’s funny, I can’t think of a way to end this post…endings have always been difficult for me. I hope to keep this going, and hope that I learn a lot along the way. If nothing else, I want to make sure that I at least document a large part of my 29th year, for better or for worse.

Ready or not, here I come.

One thought on “Finding My Inspiration

  1. gee, maybe I need to make my own list… 50 before 50. eek! I don’t have a lot of time (my birthday is in Oct) so I’ll have to fluff it up a bit with a lot of easy stuff to do. but easy doesn’t mean meaningless – just simple. That’s okay, right?

    Looking forward to reading more from you.
    @lgrsma

Leave a Reply

